A Very Merry Blog-o-Versary to Us!

Not the best picture, but you get the idea!

That’s right folks, you heard me correctly! Today it has officially been ONE YEAR since we started our blog and we would like to give away a little something to say thank you for taking the time to stop by and read all of our random thoughts about the books we love (& a few we felt kind of meh about).

Many of you may know that I am mildly obsessed with bookplates. I think that they are an amazing art form that we have sadly lost as the years go on. For those of you that don’t know, artists were often commissioned to make book plates for people from all walks of life (You can view a few Hollywood icons bookplates here.). They were a) a way of keeping track of your books, and b) a way to express something about yourself as an individual. Bookplates are personal and any time I find one in an old book, I have to buy it (or on one or 2 occasions, take a picture of the bookplate if I can’t buy the book.)

With that in mind, I have created our very own Rampant Reads Bookplate to share with you all today. I designed and carved it myself, with input from the other Rampant ladies to make sure that I adequately captured the tone and feel of our blog. Leave a comment below telling us what you would have on your own personal bookplate and you will be entered to win a set of 20 of our Rampant Reads bookplates to stick in your books. (They are hand printed with an adhesive back so that you can stick them anywhere). We will select a winner next Friday, so please be sure to leave your e-mail so that we can contact you!

Thanks for reading us and if you are interested in more information about bookplates, I LOVE the Confessions of a Bookplate Junkie blog. You are also welcome to contact me at RampantReads.blog AT gmail DOT com.

About SwordMistressofMeleeIsland

I am a pirate princess and Governor of Melee Island. I live a quiet life of looting and pillaging with my plunder bunny, Guybrush Threepwood. (I also enjoy reading. A lot. Any book will do.) View all posts by SwordMistressofMeleeIsland

32 responses to “A Very Merry Blog-o-Versary to Us!

Leave a Reply

